Goal Cric

A Sports Journal

Pakistan vs West Indies 2nd T20 Highlights 2016

Home » Pakistan vs West Indies 2nd T20 Highlights 2016

Pakistan will face T20 World Champions West Indies in the first T20 of the series on 23rd September 2016 in Dubai.West Indies team is 2 time champions of T20 format while they won their 2nd mega event in this year.

See Here: Pakistan vs West Indies Series 2016 LIVE TV Channels

Pakistan team won their last T20 match against England while they are on 7th position in T20 ranking while West Indies team have too strong squad more than Pakistan team.

Pakistan vs West Indies T20 Highlights

Pakistan vs West Indies 2nd T20 Highlights

West Indies beat India in their last recent T20 series with 2-0 with massive performance and they have big hitter in their squad like Marlon Sammuels, Kraige Braithwate, Andre Fletcher etc while Lendl Simmons and Andre Russell have been dropped from the team.

On other hands, Pakistan team will play under the new captain Sarfaraz Ahmed. Sarfaraz Ahmed was captain in the last game against England and Pakistan beat England easily in that game.

Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif are solid hitter of the team and they are impressive batsmen against the spin bowling line up while Roman Raees and Umar Akmal are backed in the team. Mohammad Amir is available for T20 series while Wahab Riaz will also play in T20 series.

Pakistan and West Indies have played 4 T20 matches so far while both teams have won 2,2 matches against each. Their last meeting was in T20 World cup 2014 where West Indies beat Pakistan after one sided battle.


Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (c&wk), Khalid Latif, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Saad Nasim, Rumman Raees, Hasan Ali.

West Indies

Squad: Carlos Brathwaite (c), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher (wk), Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams.