Goal Cric

A Sports Journal

BCCI Revealed India Squad For New Zealand Series 2016

Home » BCCI Revealed India Squad For New Zealand Series 2016

BCCI announced India Squad For New Zealand Series 2016. Rohit Sharma made come back in Test team after showing impressive performance in Practice Match while KL Rahul is part of Team after giving solid performance in the tour of West Indies.

Staurt Binny and Thakur were part of T20I squad against West Indies but they played only one off practice match against West Indies, now both players are dropped from the team while Thakur will play in India A team for the tour of Australia.

See Here: India vs Ne w Zealand Series 2016 TV Channels

The 3 spinner Ravichandaran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Amit Mishara are added in the team while 4 fast bowlers Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami and Bhuvenshwar Kumar are best combinations of the team in bowling department.

India Squad For New Zealand Series 2016

Virat Kohli will lead the team in Test team while team India is placed on 2nd spot in ICC Test ranking, one point behind from Pakistan team.

India and New Zealand will start their Test series from 23rd September 2016,  India team came in this series after playing 4 matches Test series with West Indies where they beat West Indies with 2-0.

They are favorite once again for Test series against New Zealand due to home conditions. India won all Test series in the captaincy of Virat Kohli.

India and New Zealand will play their practice match from 16-18th September 2016 in Delhi after this both teams will start Test series from 23rd September. India team may come on first spot if they win Test series with 2-1 against New Zealand and they are currently placed on 2nd place of ICC test ranking.

India Squad & Complete Players List for New Zealand Series 2016:

Test Squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, M Vijay, Umesh Yadav